- Update to Firefox!
The Series

Capcom is a company famous for their old series like MegaMan and Street Fighter, but its success continues with newer titles as well, like the Resident Evil series. One of the oldest series ever created by Capcom is the saga composed by Ghosts'n Goblins, Ghouls'n Ghosts, Super Ghouls'n Ghosts and Ultimate Ghosts'n Goblins. The saga was the base for several spin-offs also, like the Gargoyle's Quest series.

All games in the main saga have a similar playability: all of them are plataform action games. The main difference lies in game's mechanics. That means each game has its own possible movements, weapons, magic powers etc. Many of these games are available on several videogames and computers, but not all of them.

  • Ghosts'n Goblins
  • Ghouls'n Ghosts
  • Super Ghouls'n Ghosts
  • Ultimate Ghosts'n Goblins

  • Ghosts'n Goblins
    Makaimura (Demon World Village)
    Capcom, 1985 (Arcade)

    In Ghosts'n Goblins, knight Arthur must defeat zombies, demons and other undead creatures in order to rescue a princess. Along the way, he will face many chalenges on The Graveyards, The Dark Forest, The Fronzen Towers of Camelot, The Sieged City of Camelot, The Caves, The Great Abyss, The Bridge of Fire and Satan's Castle.

    Our knight can pick up new weapons, bonuses and extra suits of armor that can help in his mission, but these will be of little help on facing the greatest challenge ever.

    Back to Top

    Ghouls'n Ghosts
    Dai Makaimura (Great Demon World Village)
    Capcom, 1988 (Arcade)

    In Ghouls'n Ghosts, knight Arthur is back and must defeat a bunch of undeadies again. His objective is different, though: restore souls stolen by Lucifer (Loki), including the soul of his beloved, Princess Prin Prin. In his journey, Arthur travels through several eerie places like The Graveyards, The Living Forest, Camelot Destroyed, Camelot on Fire, The Fallen Towers, The Demon Mountains and Loki's Castle.

    This time the knight will have better weapons, stronger armour and even magical attacks, but if he is powerful than before, so are the evil forces.

    Back to Top

    Super Ghouls'n Ghosts
    Chö Makaimura (Super Demon World Village)
    Capcom, 1991 (SNES)

    The story is set four years after Arthur rescued Princess Prin Prin from the demon Loki. They are engaged, and are about to get married. While spending a quiet moment, Prin Prin is suddenly kidnapped by a(nother!) demon.

    Once again, knight Arthur will give his best to save his bride Princess Prin Prin from the Ghoul Realm. This time, the ruler of the Ghoul Realm is the Demon Emperor Sardius. The action will follow this sequence: The Graveyards, The Abandoned Island, The Shipyards, The Raging Seas, The Volcano Mines, Sardius Towers, The Living Caves, The Frozen Trees, The Arctic Mountains and Sardius Castle.

    This time the knight will have even better (and different) weapons, more options of armour, but this is the longest adventure Arthur ever faced.

    Back to Top

    Ultimate Ghosts'n Goblins
    Goku Makaimura (Extreme Demon World Village)
    Capcom, 2006 (PSP)

    As part of their ambition to rule the world, the dark forces of the Demon Realm seek to mix their own blood with that of the royal family. Until now, the legendary knight Arthur has always put a stop to their devious plans. However, the Demon Realm is home to a new ruler, more powerful and more evil than any who has come before him. His underlings wast no time in seeking out the princess - the sole surviving heir to the royal bloodline - in an act that promises dire consequences for us all.

    The princess is in grave danger... When our intrepid Arthur catches wind of this dastardly plot, he sets off at once to the castle, his steed's hooves beating an ominous chorus.

    Source: Capcom Website

    Back to Top

    Visitante #58012 desta página


    # Ghosts'n Goblins 1.1.0 released! This version corrects a bug that prevented the game from being run on real MSX1 computers (Ha! There is no perfect emulator!).


    # Ghosts'n Goblins 1.0.0 released!


    # The first version of project's website is online!